Saturday, October 24, 2020
Breaking News
Home » General » “Unsend” Gmail Messages

“Unsend” Gmail Messages

google-unsend-gmail

MANILA – Have you ever made the mistake of writing a very personal e-mail and then accidentally hitting “reply all” to everyone?

That will not be a problem anymore as Gmail now gives users the option to cancel the delivery of an e-mail within five to 30 seconds from having hit the send button.

You can enable the “Undo Send” function by navigating to your “Settings” menu located directly below your profile picture. There, you’ll be given the option to “Enable Undo Send.”

Google has already started updating accounts but it could take two weeks for everyone to see the changes.

The feature has been available to Google Labs’ users for some time, and was inserted recently into the app version of the web-based email service, “Inbox.”

Source: ANC | Abs-cbnnews.com

Check Also

Employers SHOULD NOT keep worker’s passport

Dubai, UAE – Retention of employee passport by an employer is against the law in the ...